MINUTES

House Appropriations Subcommittee on Higher Education and Community Colleges

February 28, 2019 Room 519, House Office Building

The subcommittee was called to order at 9:01 a.m. by Representative VanSingel, Chair. All members were present.

Representative Bollin moved to adopt the minutes of February 21, 2019. The minutes were approved without objection.

Representative VanSingel recognized the following individuals, who provided testimony and answered members' questions:

- Donald Bachand, President, Saginaw Valley State University
- Susan Borrego, Chancellor, University of Michigan-Flint
- Ora Hirsch Pescovitz, President, Oakland University
- M. Roy Wilson, President, Wayne State University; Shawnte' Cain and Johnathan Williams, WSU Class of 2018 graduates
- Domenico Grasso, Chancellor, University of Michigan-Dearborn

Representative VanSingel adjourned the meeting at 10:22 a.m.