MINUTES

House Appropriations Subcommittee on Higher Education March 9, 2017

Room 352, Capitol Building

The subcommittee was called to order at 9:02 a.m. by Representative LaSata, Chair. All members were present.

Representative Inman moved to adopt the minutes of March 2, 2017. The minutes were approved without objection.

Representative LaSata recognized the following individuals, who provided testimony and answered members' questions:

- Dr. George Hynd
 President, Oakland University
- Dr. James Smith
 President, Eastern Michigan University
- Dr. Fritz Erickson
 President, Northern Michigan University
- Dr. Susan Borrego
 Chancellor, University of Michigan Flint
- Dr. Thomas Haas & Ms. Ella Fritzemeier President, Grand Valley State University; Student Body President, GVSU

Representative LaSata adjourned the meeting at 10:17 a.m.