MINUTES

House Appropriations Subcommittee on Higher Education March 16, 2017 Room 352, Capitol Building

The subcommittee was called to order at 9:02 a.m. by Representative LaSata, Chair. All members were present.

Representative Inman moved to adopt the minutes of March 9, 2017. The minutes were approved without objection.

Representative LaSata recognized the following individuals, who provided testimony and answered members' questions:

- Dr. M. Roy Wilson
 President, Wayne State University
- Dr. David Eisler, Ms. Tekarra Coleman, and Ms. Kaylia Ervin
 President, Ferris State University; Student at FSU; Alumnus of FSU
- Dr. John Dunn President, Western Michigan University
- Dr. Glenn Mroz
 President, Michigan Technology University
- Dr. Donald Bachand President, Saginaw Valley State University

Representative LaSata adjourned the meeting at 10:28 a.m.