

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

COMMITTEE ON TAX POLICY REP. MATT HALL CHAIR

COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, May 5, 10:30 Room 352, House Appropriations, State Capitol 2021 AM Building

The House Committee on Tax Policy was called to order by Chair Hall.

The Chair requested attendance be called:

Present: Reps. Hall, Tisdel, Calley, Farrington, Steven Johnson, Meerman, O'Malley,

Beeler, Outman, Yancey, Ellison, Brixie, Kuppa, Cavanagh.

Absent: Rep. Neeley. Excused: Rep. Neeley.

Representative Tisdel moved to adopt the meeting minutes from April 28, 2021. There being no objection, the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

Representative O'Malley moved to excuse Representative Neeley from the meeting. There being no objection the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

The Chair laid the following before the committee:

Presentation: State Treasurer Rachel Eubanks and Michigan Department of Treasury

Treasurer Rachael Eubanks, Deputy Treasurer Jeff Guilfoyle, and Aaron Keel, representing the Michigan Department of Treasury, testified before the committee. Questions and discussion followed.

There being no further business before the committee, Rep. Matt Hall adjourned the meeting at 12:06 PM.

Representative Matt Hall, Chair	

Taylor Thrush Committee Clerk tthrush@house.mi.gov