

## HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Committee on Tax Policy Rep. Lynn Afendoulis Chair

## **COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES**

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

10:30 AM

Room 521, House Office Building

The House Standing Committee on Tax Policy was called to order by the Chair Afendoulis.

The Chair requested attendance be called:

Present: Reps. Afendoulis, Lower, Vaupel, Webber, Farrington, S Johnson, Hall, O'Malley, Schroeder, Yancey, Ellison, Lasinski, Robinson, Whitsett. Absent/Excused: Rep. Wittenberg.

Representative O'Malley moved to adopt the meeting minutes from May 1, 2019. There being no objection, the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

The Chair laid the following presentation before the committee:

Streamlined

Craig Johnson, representing Streamlined, along with Steve Bieda and Mike Eshelbach both representing the Michigan Department of Treasury, presented to the committee. Questions and discussion followed.

Chairwomen Afendoulis moved to excuse Representative Wittenberg from the meeting. There being no objection the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

There being no further business before the committee, Chair Lynn Afendoulis adjourned the meeting at 11:20 AM.

Representative Lynn Afendoulis, Chair

Taylor Thrush Committee Clerk tthrush@house.mi.gov