

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

COMMITTEE ON TAX POLICY REP. LYNN AFENDOULIS CHAIR

COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

10:30 AM

Room 521, House Office Building

The House Standing Committee on Tax Policy was called to order by Chairman Afendoulis.

The Clerk read a letter from House Speaker Lee Chatfield which appointed members of the House Tax Policy Committee.

The Chair requested attendance be called:

Present: Reps. Afendoulis, Lower, Vaupel, Webber, Farrington, Steven Johnson, Hall, O'Malley, Schroeder, Yancey, Wittenberg, Ellison, Lasinski, Robinson, Whitsett.

Absent/Excused: None.

Representative Lower moved to adopt Wednesday at 10:30 a.m. in room 521 of the House Office Building as the day, time, and location for regularly scheduled meetings of the Tax Policy Committee.

The motion prevailed 14-0-0:

FAVORABLE ROLL CALL

Yeas: Reps. Afendoulis, Lower, Vaupel, Webber, Farrington, Steven Johnson, Hall, O'Malley, Schroeder, Yancey, Wittenberg, Ellison, Lasinski, Whitsett.

Nays: None. Pass: None.

The Chair stated the committee will follow the Chapter IV committee rules, as stated in the House Rules.

Chair Afendoulis made remarks to the committee and invited the committee members to introduced themselves to the committee.

Jim Stansell, from the House Fiscal Agency, spoke to the committee.

There being no	further busin	ness before the	e committee, tl	ne Chair adi	iourned the r	neeting at	11:00 AM.

Representative Lynn Afendoulis, Chair

Taylor Thrush Committee Clerk tthrush@house.mi.gov