

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

Committee on Oversight Rep. Matt Hall Chair

COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Tuesday, December 15,4:31Senate Hearing Room, Ground Floor, Boji2020PMTower

The House Oversight Committee was meeting jointly with the Senate Oversight committee.

The House Committee on Oversight was called to order by Chair Hall.

The clerk read in the letter from Speaker Lee Chatfield removing Cynthia A. Johnson from the Committee on Oversight and appointing LaTanya Garrett as Minority Vice Chair of the Committee on Oversight.

The Chair requested attendance be called:

Present: Reps. Hall, Reilly, Webber, Steven Johnson, LaFave, Schroeder, Garrett, Camilleri, LaGrand. Absent: None. Excused: None.

Representative Reilly moved to adopt the meeting minutes from December 2, 2020. There being no objection, the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

Representative S. Johnson moved that the House Oversight Committee vote to authorize the chair, in conjunction with the chair of the Senate Oversight Committee, to issue and have served a subpoena to Clerk Susan Nash of the City of Livonia to require them to provide this Committee with information and communications related to the 2020 general and primary elections.

The motion prevailed 6-3-0:

FAVORABLE ROLL CALL

Yeas: Reps. Hall, Reilly, Webber, Steven Johnson, LaFave, Schroeder. Nays: Reps. Garrett, Camilleri, LaGrand. Pass: None. Representative LaFave moved that the House Oversight Committee vote to authorize the chair, in conjunction with the chair of the Senate Oversight Committee, to issue and have served, a subpoena to Clerk Janice Winfrey of the City of Detroit to require them to provide this Committee with information and communications related to the 2020 general and primary elections.

The motion prevailed 6-3-0:

FAVORABLE ROLL CALL

Yeas: Reps. Hall, Reilly, Webber, Steven Johnson, LaFave, Schroeder. Nays: Reps. Garrett, Camilleri, LaGrand. Pass: None.

There being no further business before the committee, Rep. Matt Hall adjourned the meeting at 4:36 PM.

Representative Matt Hall, Chair

Taylor Thrush Committee Clerk tthrush@house.mi.gov