

HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

COMMITTEE ON OVERSIGHT REP. MATT HALL CHAIR

COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Thursday, November 19, 1:00 Senate Hearing Room, Ground Floor, Boji 2020 PM Tower

The House Oversight Committee was meeting jointly with the Senate Oversight committee.

The House Committee on Oversight was called to order by Chair Hall.

The Chair requested attendance be called:

Present: Reps. Hall, Reilly, Webber, Steven Johnson, LaFave, Cynthia Johnson,

Camilleri, LaGrand. Absent: Rep. Schroeder. Excused: Rep. Schroeder.

Chairman Hall moved to excuse Representative Schroeder from the meeting. There being no objection the motion prevailed by unanimous consent.

Chairman McBroom laid a presentation on the election from County Clerks in the state of Michigan before the committee.

The following County Clerks testified to the committee:

Lisa Lyons, the Kent County Clerk, and Barb Byrum, the Ingham County Clerk. testified on the 2020 General Election. Questions and discussion followed.

Sheryl Guy, the Antrim County Clerk, testified on the 2020 General Election. Questions and discussion followed.

The following people submitted a testimony card:

Gordon R. Pennington, representing the Election Integrity Fund.

Rhonda Weber, representing themselves.

Jim Maher, a TCF Center Poll Challenger.

Alan Pierce, representing themselves.

Philip O'Halloran, representing themselves.

Kelly M. Dobson, representing themselves.

Adam Rebandt, a Poll Challenger.

Curt Fletemier, representing Election Integrity / Michigan Conservation Coalition.

Lori Petrosky Ebauga, representing themselves.

Grace Norris, representing themselves.

Ralph Rebandt II, representing themselves.

Genevieve Peters, representing the Family America Project.

Jasmine Early, representing themselves.

Roy Wilson, Macomb County Conservatives

Mark Fredal, representing themselves.

Glenn Detillo, representing themselves.

Anna Pierce, representing themselves.

Julie Conley, representing MI GOP

Monica Schafer, from Ingham County

Gabi Grossbad, representing themselves.

Shane Trejo, representing the Detroit Vote Fraud Stoppers.

Cheryl Wasilwski, representing themselves.

Bob Cushman, representing themselves.

There being no further business before the committee, Chair. Matt Hall adjourned the meeting at 4:23 p.m.

Representative Matt Hall, Chair

Angie Lake Acting Committee Clerk alake@house.mi.gov